New Music // ChrisCooperBand

ChrisCooperBand have a brand new album out for pre-release and a new EP on sale at gigs.

You can hear track, ‘wounds’ from the EP and ‘thirteen’ from the album on spotify and

The new album is to be released on February 1st 2019, the latest album by ChrisCooperBand ‘The Glorious Sins’ sees a rawer sound from that of their last album ‘Kings Of Contradiction’

Harnessing their love of Americana and movie soundtracks, the album is a stripped down affair of guitars, vocals and double bass (courtesy of Ramble Gamble’s Chris Logan) which allows the songs to shine through.

Making a guest appearance on recorder and Melodeon is Dick Skinner of Murphy’s Law who adds his unique sound to the mix.

There are 13 tracks on the album including the singles ‘Wounds and ‘thirteen’ available to pre-order through

You can catch ChrisCooperBand alongside their pals Ramble Gamble supporting founding member of Noah & The Whale, Matt Owens for Independent Venue Week at The Lincoln Imp Feb 2019. Event link here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.